Entropy

demolished weathered arch
a futile symbol of obstinance
on a beach of sea-glossed bricks and rubble
I am a shadow-man
with a monocled view of a shadow-world
scanning each horizon for meaning
meanings fated to fade
in the inevitable tides of lethe

Patrik Gryst

One thought on “Entropy

  1. This poem suddenly occurred to me as I was reflecting on the banner image of my website. I realise why I chose the picture; to represent what I’m trying to achieve in my poetry. I hope this is evident in this poem The photograph was taken on a section of Crosby beach in the UK, where the council has used demolished rubble, some of which appears to from cemeteries, for sea defenses.

    Like

Leave a Reply

